Lovense Hush 2 or Satisfyer Intensity Plug: which connected plug?

The Lovense Hush 2 and the Satisfyer Intensity Plug Connect App are two vibrating butt plugs controllable from a mobile app, marketed by their respective brands as suitable for solo or partnered play. The first is described by Lovense as the first app-controlled vibrating butt plug, available in four diameters; the second is marketed by Satisfyer as a unisex plug with a powerful motor, compatible with the Satisfyer Connect app. We haven’t tested either product: this comparison sets side by side what each manufacturer states on its own product page. Any criteria not documented are flagged as such.
What each brand claims
| Criterion | Lovense Hush 2 | Satisfyer Intensity Plug Connect App |
|---|---|---|
| Type of stimulation | Vibrating butt plug, vibrations described as “intense and rumbling” | Unisex vibrating butt plug, “deep vibration” claimed, wide ridge on the shaft |
| Sizes / diameters | Four diameters listed: 2.5 / 3.8 / 4.5 / 5.7 cm | Not specified on the page |
| App | Lovense Remote: iOS 11+, Android 5.0+, Mac, Windows PC with Lovense Bluetooth adapter | Satisfyer Connect, advertised as free, iOS and Android |
| Remote control | Short- and long-distance control claimed, syncing with online content, music sync, sound activation | App control marketed as “interactive,” Spotify account connection, erotic stories; range/long-distance control not specified |
| Use without the app | Not specified | Claimed to be usable without the app |
| Waterproofing | IPX7 listed in Lovense’s table, product described as “completely waterproof” | IPX7 claimed, use in the shower or bath mentioned |
| Battery life and charging | For the 3.8 cm model: up to 172 min of use and 66 min of charging per Lovense’s table; the product description also mentions “up to 4 hours of continuous use.” Magnetic charging port | Rechargeable lithium-ion battery, USB cable included; battery life and charging time not specified |
| Material and features | 100% silicone, flared base, up to 7,500 vibrations/min and 38 dB at minimum per Lovense’s table; 3 stable levels and up to 10 programmed patterns | Medical-grade silicone claimed, wide base, whisper mode, 15-year warranty claimed |
Four listed diameters on one side, a single size on the other
This is the most concrete difference between the two product pages. Lovense lists four maximum diameters for the Hush 2 — 2.5, 3.8, 4.5, and 5.7 cm — and its FAQ notes that the 2.5 cm version is aimed more at beginners, while the larger sizes target people already familiar with anal play. The Satisfyer page, on the other hand, gives no dimensions at all for the Intensity Plug: it describes an ergonomic shape, a wide ridge on the shaft, and a wide base, but no figures. For a purchase where diameter plays a major role in comfort, this gap means shoppers have to look elsewhere for the information — in the downloadable manual, for instance — whereas Lovense lets buyers pick their size directly when ordering. Worth noting: both brands emphasize a flared or wide base, a standard safety feature for this type of product.
Remote control: what each brand states in black and white
Both plugs can be controlled from a smartphone, but Lovense goes into more detail. Short-distance and long-distance control are both listed as features of the Lovense Remote app, and the page’s FAQ directly addresses the case of a partner in another country. On top of that, Lovense lists syncing with online content (videos, games), music sync, sound-activated vibrations, unlimited patterns, and programmable levels, with claimed compatibility up to Mac and Windows PC via a Lovense Bluetooth adapter. On the Satisfyer side, the page highlights the Connect app, advertised as free on iOS and Android, programming described as unlimited, Spotify account connection, and erotic stories, and calls the experience “interactive” for both solo and partnered use. However, this page makes no mention of long-distance control or syncing with interactive content.
Hard numbers versus qualitative claims
The two pages don’t play in the same register. Lovense publishes a comparison table for the 3.8 cm version: up to 7,500 vibrations per minute, a minimum noise level of 38 dB, 66 minutes of charging, up to 172 minutes of use, and IPX7 waterproofing. The product description on the same page also mentions “up to 4 hours of continuous use” — a broader claim than the table’s figure, and we report both exactly as they appear. Satisfyer, for its part, mentions a rechargeable lithium-ion battery charged via USB cable, a powerful motor, deep vibration, and a whisper mode, but gives no figures for battery life, charging time, or noise level. Both brands claim the same IPX7 waterproof rating, putting the two products on equal footing on this specific point.
Charging, care, and warranty
Lovense highlights a magnetic charging port, presented as simpler and more hygienic than an open port, with the cable clipping onto the plug. Satisfyer states charging is done via the included USB cable, without specifying the connector type. On care, both brands point to similar steps: the Satisfyer page recommends a toy cleaner or warm water with mild soap, plus a water-based lubricant for anal play. One point clearly favors Satisfyer: its page advertises a fifteen-year warranty, a duration the Hush 2 page doesn’t mention — that information appears elsewhere on Lovense’s site. Satisfyer also states that its plug works without the app, something the Hush 2 page doesn’t address.
Ecosystem and intended uses
Both manufacturers mention extended wear. Satisfyer describes the Intensity Plug as suited to extended foreplay or as an addition during vaginal intercourse, emphasizing water use thanks to its claimed waterproofing. Lovense leans more toward discretion in public settings and partnered scenarios, with references to wearing it in public or at work, and offers bundles pairing the Hush 2 with other products in its lineup, such as the Lush 4 for dual stimulation or the Edge 2 for couples’ play. This ecosystem — including online content syncing and computer control — is an argument unique to Lovense on this page. Satisfyer, meanwhile, leans on Spotify integration and audio content within its app.
Where the Intensity Plug Connect App has the edge
The Satisfyer page highlights several concrete points: a claimed fifteen-year warranty, the ability to work without the app, a whisper mode, and silicone described as medical-grade and very soft. The Connect app, advertised as free on iOS and Android, lets users create their own programs, connect a Spotify account, and access erotic stories, according to the brand. The page also details the shape: a wide ridge on the shaft meant to add stimulation, a wide base for safety, and a user manual available for download directly from the page.
Hush 2 or Intensity Plug Connect App: which one to choose?
The Lovense Hush 2 — The Hush 2 is better suited to anyone who wants to choose a precise diameter from the four listed sizes, and to anyone planning to hand over control to a partner who isn’t nearby: Lovense explicitly documents long-distance control, syncing with online content, and computer-based control.
The Satisfyer Intensity Plug Connect App — The Intensity Plug Connect App is better suited to anyone who wants a plug that also works without a smartphone, backed by the brand’s claimed long warranty, with an app geared toward custom programs, Spotify, and audio content.
Frequently asked questions
Can both plugs be used in the bath or shower?
Both brands claim the same rating, IPX7. Satisfyer directly mentions use in the shower or bathtub. Lovense lists IPX7 waterproofing in its comparison table and describes the Hush 2 as completely waterproof, regardless of the size chosen. On this point, the two pages align; neither specifies a duration or depth of immersion.
Can control be handed over to a partner remotely?
On the Hush 2 page, Lovense lists both short-distance and long-distance control among the app’s features, and devotes an FAQ entry to partners located in another country. The Satisfyer page describes an interactive couples’ experience via the Connect app, but makes no mention of long-distance control: this information isn’t specified.
Is a smartphone required to use these products?
Satisfyer clearly states that the Intensity Plug can also be used without the app. The Hush 2 page doesn’t address this point: it describes the Lovense Remote app, its programmable levels, three stable levels, and patterns, along with claimed compatibility with iOS, Android, Mac, and Windows PC via adapter, but doesn’t mention any mode of operation without the app. This data point should therefore be treated as undocumented on Lovense’s side.
What size should you choose for a first vibrating plug?
Lovense offers four maximum diameters — 2.5, 3.8, 4.5, and 5.7 cm — and its FAQ notes that the 2.5 cm size is intended for beginners, with larger diameters aimed at more experienced users. The Satisfyer page provides no dimensions at all; it does, however, recommend slow insertion with plenty of water-based lubricant and stopping immediately if discomfort occurs.